Dr Seuss Wall Stickers

by nickupton

Decorate your child's bedroom with colorful Dr Seuss wall stickers or inspirational Dr Seuss quotes.

If you and your child are Dr Seuss fans then here is a really creative way to decorate a bedroom; Dr Seuss wall stickers featuring the author's favorite characters and inspirational Dr Suess quotes.

Some of the Dr Seuss characters which appear in these wall stickers include the instantly recognizable Cat in the Hat, The Grinch and that pesky Sam-I-Am!

A bedroom decorated with Dr Seuss wall decals creates a welcoming atmosphere and an interesting scene every night when your child goes to bed. These Dr Seuss characters and quotes are a great way to liven up a room for a young Dr Seuss fan!

This set of giant Dr Seuss wall stickers is the perfect way to brighten up a room with a variety of well-known Dr Seuss characters. A huge Cat in the Hat sticker is included here, flanked by his naughty pair of Thing 1 and Thing 2. Those who are fans of Green Eggs and Ham will not be disappointed either with a large Sam-I-Am sticker, showing the character rushing along with his plate of green offerings. Other characters include Cindy-lou Who, The Grinch and all the fish from One Fish Two Fish. Perhaps you can use these stickers in a variety of Dr Seuss rooms, each with their own book as a theme?

Cat In The Hat Wall Decal

The Cat in the Hat is one of Dr Seuss's most enduring books and is particularly popular with children who have begun to master the art of reading.

Brighten up a room with this large wall decal featuring the smiling Cat in this trademark hat; this is a great tool for anyone creating a Dr Seuss-themed bedroom or just a bright addition to a play room or a classroom for young children.

Dr Seuss Characters Wall Decals

This set of wall decals features many of Dr Seuss's most popular characters and as such is a great set of decorations for anyone who is a fan of his books. For those who will eat Green Eggs and Ham anywhere, there are stickers of both Sam-I-Am and his unfortunate victim; Grinch lovers will be happy with this character along with his dog, Max, and Cindy-lou Who; The Fox in Socks is included to test your tongue-twisting and Horton the elephant, Yertle the Turtle and Cat in the Hat are all also included. 

Lorax Stickers

This set of 36 stickers all feature the loveable Lorax with a variety of environmentally-themed messages.

This popular Dr Seuss character is used to front environmental lessons and these stickers are probably best used in an educational fashion, although if you want to just use them to decorate the place, they are colorful enough to be great for that purpose too.

Grinch Stickers

This is a great set of 36 stickers for fans of the Grinch. Various characters and scenes are depicted including Cindy-Lou Who, The Grinch dressed as "Santy" as well as Max the dog in his reindeer disguise.

These are nice decorations at Christmas or a nice sticking filler for Dr Seuss fans.

Grinch Christmas Sticker

This cool wall sticker features the Grinch dressed in his Santy" hat in vibrant bright green, white and red colors on a solid white background.

This sticker measures approximately 6 inches by 4.5 inches and is a fun addition to a Dr Seuss-themed room or as a Christmas decoration.

The Cat In The Hat Wall Decal

Here is another great wall sticker, featuring the Cat in the Hat, for those looking to create a Dr Seuss theme in their rooms. Featuring a cheerful Cat in the Hat performing his famous balancing act with an umbrella, a toy boat,a cake and a goldfish in a bowl, this decal also carries a nice verse from the book.

As with other decals, this can be applied and removed without damaging your walls.

Cat In The Hat Peel & Stick Decals

Sixteen different decals based on scenes from Dr Seuss's Cat in the Hat are contained in this pack. These peel and stick decals feature favorites such as the Cat, Thing 1 and Thing 2 and the long-suffering fish plus other items that appear in the story.

This set of Dr Seuss stickers goes together to recreate one of the funniest scenes from the Cat in the Hat story and will look great decorating a child's room.

Green Eggs & Ham Stickers

This set on 18 stickers all display the main characters from the wonderful Dr Seuss story "Green Eggs and Ham". These stickers include the plate of green eggs and ham, Sam-I-Am and the Nameless Skeptic in a variety of poses.

These stickers are great for kids who would like to stick them here or there.

Dr Seuss Quotes Wall Stickers

Inspirational Decals

Dr Seuss was as famous for his wonderful rhyming text which frequently carried a meaningful message. Liven up your child's room with these inspirational quotes by Dr Seuss that can be used for a variety of themes and will perhaps spur your youngster onto great things in life.

Most importantly, use them to fit in with your personal themes, be imaginitive and have fun with them when decorating.

The above Dr Seuss quote is from the popular book, "Horton Hears A Who", and refers to the fact that everybody's voice deserves to be heard, no matter if you are a "somebody" or a "nobody". This quote has also been used by the pro-life movement, something which, apparently, Dr Seuss was not happy with.

Here are some nice Dr Seuss wall stickers to help you celebrate Christmas!

How The Grinch Stole Christmas is Dr Seuss's seasonal story and this great collection of wall decals features the Grinch in his Santa suit as well as Max the dog in his reindeer disguise and Cindy-Lou Who as well as a selection of stars and Christmas gifts.

These Dr Seuss wall stickers are a great way to decorate a room at Christmas and if you are a real Grinch fan you can just leave them up all year round!

How To Apply The Dr Seuss Wall Stickers?

These Dr Seuss wall stickers can be applied to walls and unstuck so that they can be reapplied elsewhere.

  1. Clean the walls with warm ,soapy water and rinse.
  2. Dry the newly cleaned wall.
  3. Peel the stickers from their backing paper and carefully apply to the newly cleaned wall.
  4. Ensure that the wall sticker does not have any bumps or air bubbles. Smooth it where needed.

It is as simple as that.

Bid On eBay For Dr Seuss Wall Stickers

Think left and think right Black or White Dr. Seuss Vinyl Deca...

Time left: 1 month
Fixed price: $12.99  Buy It Now

Dr Seuss Lorax Wall Sticker Children Wall Decals

Time left: 1 month
Current bid: $38.00  Place bid

Dr Seuss CAT IN THE HAT wall stickers 5 decals Fish Thing chil...

Time left: 2 weeks, 6 days
Fixed price: $9.99  Buy It Now

More Dr Seuss Art

Poster prints of illustrations from Dr Seuss's wonderful, "Cat in the Hat" are available to buy online and are a really nice way to brighten up a Dr Seuss fan's room.
Poster prints of illustrations from Dr Seuss's Green Eggs and Ham are available to buy and are a great way to brighten up the house.

Do You Love Dr Seuss Wall Stickers?

Some More Of My Dr Seuss Pages On Wizzley

Grinch ornaments for Christmas can be found here! These Grinch Christmas ornaments are a great way for Dr Seuss fans to decorate their house at Christmas.
Information on Dr Seuss's original Lorax book and the spin off books that also feature the character, The Lorax.
Cute T Shirts featuring Dr Seuss's Thing 1 and Thing 2 from the classic book, "The Cat in the Hat".
Dr Seuss party hats for kids can be found here, with Dr Seuss hats featuring characters such as The Grinch, Cat in the Hat and One Fish Two Fish.

Dr Seuss Collection

I have recently noticed a number of new Dr Seuss posters available for sale on a number of different websites. Here is one that is available on Allposters - A smiling ...
Dr Seuss's story, "The Lorax" has a number of very obvious learning points and as such is a book which has a lot of potential for use in schools. However, it can be di...
Infant onesies are a very popular way of dressing babies and well-known characters are a favourite decoration on these onesies. What better pair of characters to grace...
Grinch decorations for Christmas trees are a great way to bring your love for Dr Seuss into your festive season. How the Grinch Stole Christmas is Dr Seuss's special C...
Updated: 10/15/2012, nickupton
 
Thank you! Would you like to post a comment now?
6

Please Leave Your Comments Here


   Login
WriterArtist on 06/12/2013

Adore these fun filled Dr Seuss wall stickers. Love Dr Seuss's quotes too.

Mujjen on 10/31/2011

I love the quotes by Dr.Seuss!

Digby_Adams on 10/27/2011

Aren't these loads of fun! I love the Cat in the Hat stickers. That cat looks like he's getting ready for some serious mischief. What a wonderful way to inspire young readers.

lifeboost on 10/16/2011

Great idea! I hadn't seen these before, and although I read "The Cat in the Hat" when I was a child, I hadn't read much else of Dr. Seuss - and I certainly hadn't hear these brilliant quotes - really good messages for a child's wall! :)

WallStickerFan on 08/10/2011

Wow! These are great. My favorite Dr. Seuss quote is "Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." Dr. Seuss stories are the best. Can't wait to share them with my children some day!

sheilamarie on 08/07/2011

I'm a big Dr. Seuss fan! I love these stickers.

You might also like

Lorax Book Collection

Information on Dr Seuss's original Lorax book and the spin off books that als...

Grinch Hat

Grinch hats are ideal for fans of Dr Seuss's most grumpy character. Here are ...


Disclosure: This page generates income for authors based on affiliate relationships with our partners, including Amazon, Google and others.
Loading ...
Error!